Our Friends

The Friends of Newark Orchard School is an informal committee whose members give their time to help organise and run fundraising events. This raises extra money for equipment and resources that the school needs.

The purpose of Friends is to support the staff, school and most importantly the students. With such individual and diverse needs, the Friends seek help from the Headteacher and staff to make best use of any funds raised.

During the last school year Friends helped to buy various resources some include several laptops and art boards so that the children could explore different ways of producing artwork. We also supported some of the children so they could attend Trail blazers which is an adventure service  that helps pupils develop confidence, resilience, team work and independence. Friends also funded a visit from drag queen Aida H Dee the story telling drag queen whom shard her story of “the Three Goats United” on our Pride Celebration Day which the children loved.

The Friends of Newark Orchard School are always keen to meet new members to assist with organising and running events. Offering your time or skill is beneficial and welcomed by the group.

The committee meet on a regular basis in school usually once a term with an agenda which includes tea and coffee!  Friends could not achieve what we do without the behind-the-scenes support that is offered.

If you are interested in joining, please pass on your information to the school office or e-mail Friends via the links below.

If you don’t want to join Friends but wish to be kept up to date with information about our future fundraising this is also welcomed. Without your support we would fail to be so committed in gaining the much-needed items for the students.

Follow us on Facebook it is the most up to date way of being in touch.


Friends of Newark Orchard School

E-mail: friendsofnewarkorchard@outlook.com

Registered Charity Number: 1032813


The ‘Friends of Newark Orchard School’ committee members are as follows:

Chairperson – Rachael Chambers

Vice Chairperson – Georgina Naisbitt

Secretary – Laura Redfern

Treasurer – Claire Hunsley

Committee members – Charlotte Blundell, Danielle Quanbrough, Gillian Leigh-Browne, Katie Wells, Lorraine Pannell

Co-opted members – Margot Tyers, Rachael Chambers

Translate »
Newark Orchard School